top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Welcome to KK Paper Creations!

Welcome to the new KK Paper Creations blog! Let me introduce myself.

My name is Katie Korsak, and I am a wife, mother, and avid card maker and paper crafter. I began rubber stamping and making cards about 14 years ago after I attended my first stamp camp. What is a stamp camp you ask? It is an event often hosted by a demonstrator (but not necessarily) to share their love of stamping and paper crafting and promote the products of the company they demo. I was hooked after my first stamp camp. I have been creative and artistic my entire life, with a deep love for anything involving using my imagination and creativity to create art. I have dabbled in many areas of art expression inlcuding drawing, painting, jewelry-making, cross-stitch, and many more. In my teenage years, I became very interested in scrapbooking, but found it to be very time-consuming to complete layouts. Card-making gave me the creative outlet that I enjoyed with scrapbooking (using die cuts, embellishments, papers, etc) while allowing me to be able to complete projects relatively quickly. I love the endless possibilities in using many different types of media and techniques to create handmade cards. And, I get so much satisfaction from creating cards and other paper crafts that put a smile on the face of the people that receive them.

That is how KK Paper Creations was born. I kept hearing over and over again, "You should sell your cards!" So, in the summer of 2017 I started the very basic beginnings of KK Paper Creations. It began mostly with family, friends, and coworkers, and has begun to spread a little further by word of mouth. It has been a slow process getting the business out there and creating a website - life tends to get in the way as I still have a part-time job and a household of responsibilities in one form or another. But, I have to start somewhere! I plan to open a shop on Etsy this year and in the meantime will continue to take orders by word of mouth and through this website or the KK Paper Creations Facebook page. If you see a card that you love on my website or you have an idea in mind, please contact me and I'd be more than happy to create a unique, handmade card for your recipient! I love custom orders and pride myself in bringing ideas to life!

Be sure to subscribe on my website to stay up to date with what's going on at KK Paper Creations!


bottom of page